You Don’t Have to Be Picasso to Paint Your Walls

A few days ago I talked about turning a vintage map into artwork, and before that I talked about using your ceiling as a canvas.  Today, I thought I’d talk about another way I like to add a splash of interest to my walls: by painting them.

Now, I know what you’re thinking…but Joyce, everyone paints their walls, what’s the big deal about that?

Well, here’s a picture from my store to show what I mean.

Basically I just picked a space on one of the walls in my store and painted it yellow.  Then I drew a clock in pencil and painted it black.  As for the clock-arms, I simply bought those from a local store and nailed them into the wall. 

That’s all there is to it.  I really like it just because it’s different and its nice and cheerful.  So next time you think about painting your walls, why not think outside the box?

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY Project

Leave a Reply

