Heads Up! Artwork!

Do you ever get tired of staring at a blank ceiling as you’re lounging around your home?

Me, too.  That’s why one day I decided to paint the ceiling in my kitchen, dining room, and bedroom.  I think ceilings are often forgotten, but actually, creating art around the ceiling light or chandelier can be very eye catching.

I’ve been able to decorate my ceilings by purchasing stencils at a local craft store or making my own.  Here are some examples of what I’ve done:

Kitchen

Dining Room

Bedroom

So, next time you think about ways to make a statement in your home, just keep your head up!

1 Comment

Filed under Pieces that Make a Statement

One response to “Heads Up! Artwork!

  1. Pingback: You Don’t Have to Be Picasso to Paint Your Walls « Fabulous Interiors, LLC

Leave a Reply

